Alternative Discretion

Alternative Discretion is a collection of Shawn Martin's personal favorite tracks from his releases. Compiled and arranged by Martin, he chose his 13 favorite previously released tracks from Deoxide, Monoxide and A Curious Thing that mean the most to him. To end the compilation are two unreleased instrumental tracks that will feature vocals on his next album!

Title: Alternative Discretion
Artist: Shawn Martin
Release Date: June 9, 2015
Type: Compilation
Genre: Experimental Rock
Label: Joseph James Records

Track Listing:
01. Sadistic
02. Word Described by a Letter Explicit Content
03. In My Soul
04. Think Wise
05. Taking Lives Explicit Content
06. Massacre
07. Here I Stand
08. They Say I'm Troubled
09. Turn Around and Walk Away
10. Into the Unknown
11. Crazy for You
12. Throwing Out the Trash Explicit Content
13. Is This a World of Questions?
14. Then I Fell
15. Power Pop You In the Face!

Click each song title to read their lyrics.

Get Album

Linear Notes:

All tracks written and performed by Shawn Martin
Composed and recorded between 2006 - 2015

All tracks produced and engineered by Shawn Martin

All tracks recorded, mixed and mastered by Shawn Martin
Select tracks remastered by Shawn Martin

All tracks were recorded at Joseph James Studios in Charlottetown, PE
All music composed using FL Studio
All vocals recorded using GoldWave
All tracks mixed and mastered using GoldWave
All lead and backing vocals by Shawn Martin

All tracks on this album were previously released unless otherwise stated
Tracks 14 & 16 are set to appear on the album Trioxide with vocals.

Tracks 1, 3, 5, 8, 11 & 13 appear on the album Deoxide
Tracks 2, 4, 7, 9 & 12 appear on the album Monoxide
Tracks 6 & 10 appear on the album A Curious Thing
Tracks 14 & 15 are previously unreleased and are instrumental only.

Album design and layout by Shawn Martin
Album art photography by D. Sharon Pruitt
Art edited by Shawn Martin

This compilation ©℗ 2015 Joseph James Records
Published by Joseph James Publishing