Monoxide is the third album from Charlottetown's Shawn Martin and his second vocal album. During the recording of the album, he decided that his first three vocal albums would be released as a trilogy with Deoxide as the first album, followed by Monoxide. The final chapter of the trilogy, Trioxide will be released later. Like Deoxide, Monoxide deals with different situations in every song. Topics like the afterlife, breakup, poisoning, unrequited love, contemplation, time and many others.

Title: Monoxide
Artist: Shawn Martin
Release Date: January 11, 2012
Type: LP
Genre: Instrumental Rock
Label: Joseph James Records

Track Listing:
01. Word Described by a Letter Explicit Content
02. Think Wise
03. As I Fall Down
04. Life After Death
05. Here I Stand *
06. Turn Around and Walk Away
07. The Best for Her
08. Throwing Out the Trash Explicit Content
09. Think About It Explicit Content
10. Hurt. Damage. Devastate.
11. They Say I'm Troubled (The 2009 Version)
12. Here I Stand (The Light Version) **

12. The Best for Her (Instrumental)
13. Here I Stand (Demo)
14. The Best for Her (Demo)
15. Turn Around and Walk Away (Demo)

13. The Best for Her (Instrumental)
14. Here I Stand (Demo)
15. The Best for Her (Demo)
16. Turn Around and Walk Away (Demo)

Click each song title to read their lyrics.

* "Here I Stand" is replaced with the light version on the Deluxe Edition CD.
** "Here I Stand (The Light Version)" appears on the Standard Edition CD and replaces the original position on the Deluxe Edition.

Get Album

Linear Notes:

All music composed by Shawn Martin, except track 7, composed by Kevin MacLeod
All lyrics by Shawn Martin
Recorded, mastered and edited by Shawn Martin

Recorded at Joseph James Studios, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada.

All music composed from 2008, except;
"Word Described by a Letter" "Throwing Out the Trash" and "Hurt. Damage. Devastate." composed in 2008.
All vocals recorded from 2008 to 2010.

All lead and backing vocals performed by Shawn Martin

All music, excluding track 7, composed using FL Studio
All vocals recorded using GoldWave
All music mixed, edited and mastered using GoldWave

Track 7 arranged by Shawn Martin
"They Say I'm Troubled (The 2009 Version)" remixed and edited by Shawn Martin.

© 2012 Joseph James Records
Published by Joseph James Publishing